• Home
  • Virtual Salon Series – As One

Virtual Salon Series – As One

  • 18 November 2020
  • 20:00
  • Webinar


The Office of Public and Cultural Diplomacy continues its partnership with Image Nation Abu Dhabi to spark a global discussion around cultural diplomacy through film.
This fourth virtual film screening series will bring together curated documentary content from the United Arab Emirates about the support and empowerment of the Emarti women and enriching conversations about the country’s public and cultural diplomacy efforts. Each month, it will cover a diverse range of topics from disease control, women’s education, wildlife conservation and people of determination.

Date: 18th of November,  2020

Screening: 8:00pm (UAE) – 4:00pm (GMT)

Panel session: 9:25pm (UAE) – 5:25pm (GMT)


Film Title: As One

As One is an emotional documentary film focusing on the children, parents and teachers involved in ‘The Autism Project ‘— a theatrical and musical program in the UAE designed specifically for children on the Autism spectrum. Ten children from diverse backgrounds were selected to take part in this creative project. The children’s workshops, along with interviews from teachers and families provide a unique and insightful look into Autism. As One will make you laugh, it might make you cry, but it will definitely leave you with a sense of hope.

The screening will be followed by a live discussion with H.E. Fahad Saeed Al Raqbani, The Ambassador of the United Arab Emirates to Canada, Mike Lake, Member of Parliament - House of Commons of Canada, Hana Makki, Head of Documentary at Image Nation Abu Dhabi and Sharifa Yateem, Inclusion and Behavior Analyst consultant.


REGISTER HERE

Let's Connect!

Office 21, 15th Floor, Makateb Business Center, Makeen Tower, Tourist Club Area, Landmark: Abu Dhabi Mall PO Box 105075, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Telephone No. +971 2 657 3515 | Email: admin@cbcabudhabi.com

  

Privacy Policy | Sitemap